Theo Weblyn (1876 – 1941)

Jul. 3, 2017 by

Theo Weblyn (1876 – 1941) Theo Weblyn was the winner of Britain’s first women’s motor race, held at the Ranelagh Club in 1900. She held off three other women in a handicap sprint around the club’s polo field, as part

Dorothy Levitt (1882-1922)

May. 6, 2017 by

Dorothy Levitt (1882-1922) Dorothy was Britain’s foremost female motoring personality of the Edwardian era. She raced for the Napier team in Britain and Europe between 1903 and 1908, as well as setting women’s speed and distance records in Napier and